top of page

Life Blog - Is honesty really the best policy ????


Sometimes , it's better to keep your mouth shut , than to speak out even when you know that eventually the truth would be out !!!

Be it the truth about love, hatred, some incident, some guilt, some news, or maybe even about how disgusting the other person's fashion sense is !!!

There was a girl I knew, we were "friends" !! She had a style sense worse than any C grade actress of Bollywood ! Topping her dark skin tone with florescent bright tops and swanky embroidered jeans !

As a "friend" I suggested her to go shop with me ! And I convinced her to buy something good !

I was happy to help .. but as it turned out, she started hating me ! y ?? " for telling her the truth" !!

And especially when it comes to relationships ! I swear , we better shut up !

So just when I decided to stop speaking so much so , believe me, life got easier !

But my conscience woke up again one fine day , and I thought WHY HIDE , WHY LIE ??????

And then again I started pouring my heart out ,

  • telling the guy that I really had a huge crush on you ( he made a fun out of me ) ,

  • telling my ex that I still loved you ( he gave a shit about it !! ) ,

  • telling my friends whenever they sucked being my friends ( they got pissed and didn't talk unless i buzzed them again ),

  • telling my parents what I really wanted to do ( and I landed being jobless) ,

  • telling some girls to what kind of rotten eggs they were ( they proved they were even worse) ,

  • telling my bf of how bad he is in even making a simple coffee ( it really made him feel bad as he specially got it done for me!! ) !!!

and many such honest incidents !!

Well ,, as it turned, I hurt more people than I thought, and usually I landed up hurting myself, truth ain't a cake walk .

So finally I thought to myself, this whole idea of being honest, is really overrated .

Sometimes it's better to let things the way they are , we can never be ever-ready for hearing something we don't want to ! Where it's life saving, go ahead,, be a Gandhi , but other times, let's just be us , and lets admit, being honest all the time, ain't really worth it !!!!

FOLLOW ME

  • trip
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page